Important Dates

  1. Home
  2. /
  3. Important Dates

2022 Important Dates

Term 1

  • Monday 31st January – 2022 Classes Start
  • Thursday 7th April – Last Day of Term 1 Classes
  • Sunday 10th April (School Holiday
  • Saturday 9th – Sunday 10th April – Compulsory Cheerleading Choreography Days (Kittenz, Katz & Kobraz teams)

Holidays

  • Thursday 15th – Friday 16th June – Cheerleading Choreography Days (Kittenz, Katz & Kobraz teams)

Term 2

  • Tuesday 26th April – Term 2 Starts – Lessons Resume
  • Monday 2nd – Thursday 5th May – Bring your Mother to Dancing Week
  • Sunday 29th May – Pre-Season Debut Showcase – The Orion Function Centre, Campsie
  • Friday 10th (evening) to Sunday 12th June – AASCF Winterfest – Quay Centre, Sydney Olympic Park – This is the Long Weekend
  • Monday 13th June – No Lessons – Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday
  • Monday 27th – Thursday 30th June – Pyjama Dress Up Week
  • Thursday 30th June – Last Day of Term 2 Classes

Term 3

  • Monday 18th July – Term 3 Starts – Lessons Resume
  • Monday 1st – Thursday 4th August – Filming AASCF Virtual Battle (Stunt and Dance Doubles)
  • Friday 12th (evening) to Sunday 14th August – AASCF Battle (Cheer and All-Star Dance)- Quay Centre, Sydney Olympic Park
  • Wednesday 24th August – Virtual AASCF Battle Stunt & Dance Double Awards Ceremony
  • Monday 29th August – Thursday 1st September – Bring your Father to Dancing Week
  • Friday 9th (evening) to Sunday 11th September – AASCF State Championships – Quay Centre, Sydney Olympic Park
  • Monday 12th – Thursday 16th September – Filming AASCF Virtual State Championships (Stunt and Dance Doubles)
  • Monday 19th – Thursday 22nd September – Silly Socks Week!
  • Thursday 22nd September – Last Day of Term 3 Classes
  • October (School Holidays)
  • Wednesday 5th (afternoon) and Thursday (afternoon) 6th October – Spring Carnival Rehearsals
  • Friday 7th (evening) to Sunday 9th October – AASCF Spring Carnival – Quay Centre, Sydney Olympic Park (Competitive Cheer and Recreational Dance & Cheer teams)

Term 4

  • Monday 10th October – Term 4 Starts – Lessons Resume
  • Wednesday 12th October – Virtual AASCF States Stunt & DD Awards Ceremony
  • Monday 31st – Halloween Dress Up!
  • Wednesday 23rd – Tuesday 29th November – No Lessons Held – Nationals Week
  • Thursday 24th (evening) to Sunday 27th November – AASCF Nationals – Gold Coast Convention and Exhibition Centre
  • Wednesday (afternoon) 30th November – Showcase Full Rehearsal (All Athletes)
  • Saturday 10th December 2022 – End of Year Showcase – The Orion Function Centre, Campsie (All athletes)
  • Thursday 15th December – Last Day of Term 4 Classes

KDF HANDBOOK

Menu